Period of time

Top Events

In Arosa, there is a lot going on in winter and in summer! Be it on the mountain, in the village or on the lake, all the various events thrill their audience. The creativity and variety of the events in Arosa gave the destination even the Milestone 2016 - the most important award in Swiss tourism. Browse through the numerous events and find your personal favorites.

Arosa Music Festival

January - April 2018
Academy, Classic, Jazz and Rock are represented at the Arosa Music Festival. Young and talented musicians work together with experienced and established orchestras. Let yourself be enchanted by these combinations and enjoy the different concerts.

Arosa Electronica

For eight days, Arosa turns into the capital for fans of electronical music and winter sports. Distributed over different locations, top DJ set up and light the crowd on fire.

Hörnli Trail Hunt

Also in 2018, the mountain bike scene will meet in Arosa again. As the second station after the scavenger hunt of Sölden and just bevor the "dumplings hunt" in Val Gardena, the mountain bikers will start on the most beautiful single trails of Arosa for the Hörnli Trail Hunt.

Arosa ClassicCar

This international rally has grown over the past years to an event known well beyond the borders of Switzerland and offers many highlights on and off the route. The racetrack takes the classic vehicles over 76 bends and 7.8 km from Langwies to Arosa. A great spectacle for drivers and spectators.

Audi FIS Ski Cross World Cup

December 2018
In December 2018 the Ski Cross season will kick off again with the Audi FIS Ski Cross World Cup Cross Alps Tour. In four different resorts six world cup events will be held during 15 days. The Cross Alps Tour promises a never-seen-before start to the Ski Cross World Cup.

Arosa Humorfestival

Enjoy snow and humor at an altitude of 2000 meters and visit the Humorfestival in the snow-capped mountains of Arosa. It is the largest comedy festival in Switzerland with national and international artists.

Arosa IceSnowFootball

In January, once again, former football stars will meet for the unofficial World Cup in Arosa. At the extraordinary tournament on snow and ice they show their skills and fight infront of a snowy mountain scenery for the ball.

Swiss Snow Walk & Run

Do you go jogging in the winter or go for a walk with the group? Then this event is for you. Enjoy a great run in the Arosa mountains and let the audience cheer you up.

Horse Race on Snow

January 2019
We all know horses races. But have you already experienced a race on a frozen lake? A completely different starting position, a completely different soil and other temperatures. The horses and their jockeys are especially looking forward to this challenge and offer the audience exceptional races.

Arosa Gay Ski Week

Seven-day winter pass with pure pleasure and relaxation. Best snow conditions, many Sundays and over 600 participants make this event one of the most popular and popular gay and lesbian ski weeks in Europe. A colorful week is guaranteed.

Unterkunft finden
Zeitraum
-

Top Events

In Arosa ist im Winter wie im Sommer ganz schön was los! Am Berg, im Dorf und auf dem See begeistern die verschiedensten Veranstaltungen ihr Publikum. Die Kreativität und Vielfalt der Events in Arosa brachten der Destination gar den Milestone 2016 ein - die wichtigste Auszeichnung im Schweizer Tourismus. Stöbern Sie hier durch die zahlreichen Anlässe und finden Sie Ihren ganz persönlichen Favoriten.

Arosa Musik Festival

13.01.-08.04.2017
Academy, Classic, Jazz und Rock sind am Arosa Musik Festival vertreten. Junge und begabte Musikerinnen und Musiker arbeiten mit erfahrenen und etablierten Ensembles zusammen. Lassen Sie sich von diesen Kombinationen verzaubern und geniessen Sie die verschiedenen Konzerte. 

Arosa Electronica

12.-19.03.2017
Während acht Tagen verwandelt sich Arosa in das Mekka für Fans der Elektromusik und des Wintersports. Verteilt über verschiedene Lokalitäten legen top Deejays auf und bringen das Publikum so richtig in Bewegung.

Klapperlapapp

05.-06.08.2017
Auf neun fantasievoll gestalteten Bühnen, mitten in wunderbarer Berglandschaft und in luftiger Höhe zwischen Arosa und Lenzerheide in der Märligondel der Urdenbahn, erwecken die besten Geschichtenerzähler der Schweiz Märchen und Sagen zum Leben.

Arosa ClassicCar

31.08.-03.09.2017
Dieses Internationale Bergrennen ist in den letzten Jahren zu einem über die Grenzen der Schweiz hinaus bekannten Event herangewachsen und bietet jährlich viele Höhepunkte auf und neben der Strecke. Die Rennstrecke führt die altehrwürdigen Fahrzeuge über 76 Kurven und 7,8 km von Langwies nach Arosa. Ein grossartiges Spektakel für Fahrer und Zuschauer.

Arosa Humorfestival

07.-17.12.2017
Geniessen Sie Schnee und Humor auf 2000 Meter Höhe und besuchen Sie das Humorfestival in den vorweihnachtlich verschneiten Bergen von Arosa. Es ist das grösste Comedy- und Kleinkunst-Festival der Schweiz mit nationalen und internationalen Künstlern.

Arosa IceSnowFootball

11.-12.01.2018
Im Januar treffen sich erneut ehemalige Fussballstars zur inoffiziellen Schneefussball-WM in Arosa. Beim aussergewöhnlichen Turnier auf Schnee und Eis zeigen sie ihr Können und kämpfen vor einer verschneiten Bergkulisse um Ballbesitz und Tore.

Swiss Snow Walk & Run

13.01.2018
Gehen Sie auch im Winter Ihre Runden joggen oder mit der Gruppe zum Walken? Dann ist dieser Event bestimmt das richtige für Sie. Geniessen Sie einen tollen Lauf in der Aroser Bergwelt und lassen Sie sich vom Publikum anfeuern. 

Pferderennen auf Schnee

Januar 2018
Pferderennen kennen wir alle. Aber waren Sie auch schon an einem Rennen auf einem gefrorenen See dabei? Eine ganz andere Ausgangslage, ein komplett anderer Boden und andere Temperaturen. Auf diese Herausforderung freuen sich die Pferde und ihre Jockeys ganz besonders und bieten dem Publikum damit ausserordentliche Rennen.

Arosa Gay Ski Week

20.-27.01.2018
Sieben Tage Winterspass mit purem Genuss und Entspannung. Beste Schneebedingungen, viele Sonnentage und über 600 Teilnehmer machen diese Veranstaltung zu einer der bekanntesten und beliebtesten schwul-lesbischen Skiwochen in Europa. Eine kunterbunte Woche ist garantiert.